Skip to content

Bug Patch Bug Patch

March 31, 2014

Hi All,

 

Have had some interesting things happen over the last few days and I suspect some of them have something to do with the changes to drone assist. They include:

Not being able to fleet warp, despite being boss

Not being able to assign ANY drones because drone assist had disappeared completely

Not being able to use people and places bookmarks at all because right click seemed to have disabled for it (could still use right click in space for local bookmarks though)

The disappearance of the mission UI bookmark (possibly to combat bots?)

Have also noted the number of patches too, as they try and combat things. Essentially it killed my dominix drone missioning, but even with reverting to Mega/Astarte signature tanking methods, the lack of fleet warp started honking me off a bit. So, killing time with Kronos it was. Simplistic, brutal and to the point. Not much finesse at all, which is fine when you’re not in the mood to try and out clever yourself πŸ™‚

I may stick to running the blunderbuss for a while until the bugs have been all ironed out. That or actually go read the devblogs and find out how I should be using the various in game tools now.

In any case, I ran scarlet in pretty damn good time last night (18 mil in one tick), though I didn’t have quite enough time to finish the final wave because of cluster shutdown. Turned in the mission with four seconds to go…. timing as Rowan Atkinson says.. πŸ˜›

 

FS

 

H

From → Eve Online

8 Comments
  1. -K- permalink

    Do say Hi to Scarlet for me before you blow her up next. I do miss that saucy tramp and the impact she had on my wallet πŸ˜›

    • I have a friend who says that saucy tramps are generally a negative effect on the wallet, unlike scarlet… πŸ˜›

      • -K- permalink

        right…uhuh…’a friend’…gotcha πŸ˜‰

  2. My friend, ah, Gerald. Yeah. Gerald. That’s who it was…. πŸ˜›

  3. Heh. Btw, did I tell you that the Mega with drone assist from two Domis puts out in the order of 2500+ DPS…?

    • -K- permalink

      seriously? niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice! I don’t think I even took my Mega out again once I had all my drone skillz up.

      Ill be back eventually… can’t stay away πŸ˜› Just need to wait for the crazy to settle back to a dull roar!

      I do miss my sexy ships and explosions, flying close to the line so the adrenaline is pumping, and the laughs. Really miss the laughs.

Leave a Reply

