Skip to content

Navy Battleships

May 14, 2013

Hi All,

The new navy battleships dev blog – go see.

My baby retains the 125 bandwidth I was concerned about, but gains some speed and a lower sig at a loss of durability. Better cap will allow more active tankification. I’ll need to do a comparison. Was right about the damage bonus being converted to ROF.

The new CNR is going to be a beast, but don’t forget the Navyphoon or the Armageddon. For in your face DPS, they’re looking downright scary…..

H

From → Eve Online

9 Comments
  1. Paul Stevens permalink

    More interesting…the new exploration hacking mini-game. Looking forward to hearing your comments on that. I believe you’re an avid explorer, and if anything, the changes seem to make the experience more interactive and engaging than the current point-click-wait routine.

    • Paul, I know I installed Singularity on one of my PCs. Darned if I can figure out which though… soon as I have a play will let you know.

      Though I’ve got to say that at present it looks a little like a place holder. And one which, once you get the hang of it, shouldn’t provide too much of a challenge.

      Suspect those who normally operate in low or null will find it more intrusive. You’re figuring on the fly rather than concentrating on local/d-scan…

  2. -K- permalink

    Sorry what was that you said there, CNR is going to kick ass? Well ain’t that just fine πŸ™‚

    Or at least it would be if my account wasn’t going kersplat in 2 days 😦

  3. We shall talk…..

    • -K- permalink

      that sounds ominous….

      • Jeeeez. You try and give a lady a plex… I think M is going to send one too. Haven’t spoken to C yet though. In any case, we is space rich enough to keep you going for a little while.

        Log on g’dammt!!!!!

  4. -K- permalink

    lol keep your pants on old man, I did already, several times :p

    I appreciate it, really do. But truth be told things are….not good this end. I log in when I can but I really don’t know that its worth you guys doing this ok? So I’ve accepted this one but any further will bounce back.

    Love you guys but you know when life gets upside down the game is usually the first thing to fall.

    • I knows. But iskies are just iskies when all is said and done. If it takes a while to get stuff sorted so be it. Isn’t that what long term skills are for…? πŸ˜›

      And hey. We’d, um, er, ah, miss you. Just a little πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

