Skip to content

Warning!! Ebil Space Pirate Ahead!

July 24, 2012

Some time ago I wrote a post about the notorious Helicity Boson comparing him to Zorg…  which lead to a surprising wee chat on G+…

Martijn VellingerJul 20, 2012

By that you mean I am cartoonishly evil?

Helena KhanJul 20, 2012Edit

LOL – I was wondering how long it would take… :PActually, drawing a parallel between your arguments and Zorg’s.

Martijn VellingerJul 20, 2012

you have to admit, in the context of EVE it makes perfect sense 😛

Helena KhanJul 20, 2012

Yep – and I’m a big fan of watching the player base adapt to things like hulkageddon as well (we need moar EPIC! not less btw). There are always ways to counteract a specific tactic. I just wish there was a little less expectation of CCP to make changes from those unwilling to adapt.

Martijn VellingerJul 20, 2012

I am a potent force in the battle against Stupid and Lazy 😉

Helena KhanJul 20, 2012Edit

Can’t argue with that. Not at all. No sir. Not even a little bit 🙂

Martijn VellingerJul 20, 2012

that’s gonna be the last one for a while though, I’m so burnt out on it.

Helena KhanJul 20, 2012Edit

Sorry to hear that. It’s player initiated events that really make the difference in EvE. BMTHOKK was another. Thukk me etc. . Understand though, RL has been kicking my posterior for months now. Seismic Stan taking a step back too along with Kirith Kodachi…. I’d much rather see a hiatus rather than a full on Crazy Kinux step away entirely.

Martijn VellingerJul 20, 2012

I’m not burnt out on EVE, though I haven’t had a lot of time lately. But Hulkageddon is a massive pain in the arse to run :/Might just be quiet and kill stuff in lowsec for a while until my hatred of lazy miners replenishes.

Helena KhanJul 20, 2012

I can only imagine… go have some fun 🙂

So there you go. HB with something of a rationale and reasoning behind the destruction. Not just random killingses after all… and if they take out a few bot miners in the process, who am I to argue 😛

FS

H

P.S Not a lot of posting or playing purely because of shifting house and life in general… staff plus flu season = a busy H… one poor sod cracked a rib from coughing too hard. Pleurisy of all things… oO

From → Eve Online

10 Comments
  1. -K- permalink

    Not that it makes a spit in the winds difference but I for one heavily protest at reality stealing you away so much! I’m not sure if I miss the laughs or the explosions most 🙂

    • -K- permalink

      …urgh… and now I am being terrorized by images of you prancing about in a pirate costume o.O get out of my head!!!!

    • Yeah… me too. Life has been a bit harsh on the gaming front 😦

      • -K- permalink

        As long as its only being harsh on the gaming front then its all good. But you is missed. Not sure how much I’ll be on for a while either cause SOMEONE got into the mechwarrior beta so Im trying to not be home as much as possible so I dont see it 😦

      • Ironically I have little people to compete with at the moment… I have an old game from 2000 that they’ve absolutely fallen in love with…. useful if you need a consequence though 😛

  2. -K- permalink

    oh gods…dare I ask which game? And yes loss of such things rates high on the bribery and corruption scale of parenting 🙂

    • It’s an old game called titan quest… not too blood thirsty like similar new games.

      Bit of strategy and planning required, though you can really see them struggling with the whole console vs PC thing… get a point in EVERYTHING it will unlock lots! as opposed to decide and concentrate on one particular skill set….

      They’re getting there though. A little too young for EvE though 🙂

      • -K- permalink

        good to know they are being raised in the right religion 🙂 Gamers for life!

      • LOL – not entirely sure the girl approves however 😛

Leave a Reply

