Skip to content

What to do with a drunken cyno (alt)

July 1, 2012

Hi All,

While not in the Kirith Kodachi or EvE Hermit club, H managed to break 80 million SPs a little while ago along with 100 skills at V occurring at the same time. Currently working on armor reinforcement elite which should be ticked off in a little over a week.

Various alts are working on (respectively) Caldari Battleship V for a comparison between the Nightmare and Paladin and then resuming capital training (still trying to decide if buying and injecting the titan SB is a worthwhile investment), another is starting the charge towards super capital but may get diverted onto marauder… I has a cunning plan my lord….

Anyways, I really wanted to talk about the last alt. He was the first ever char I created in EvE and was languishing away doing 5/8ths of not very much. I had decided to get him going again on his own account with the view he would be an el cheapo cyno alt.

30 million SPs later…

I wanted to know how many others out there do the same kind of thing. Start a char with the best of intentions only to find they’re suddenly more important that you first planned them to be.

Who else has throwaway alts that aren’t throwaway any more?

FS

H

From → Eve Online

2 Comments
  1. You must earn a lot more ISK than I do to be considering training for a Titan! I probably have the opposite problem with some of my Alts – I train them thinking I would use them all the time, then never log them in.

    • In truth I’ve been a bit lucky. Though I have a good little ice mining operation going on atm. I was trying to do it efficiently across the alts when the prices started to spike.

      Did a sale of isotopes at one point that I didn’t need for fuel blocks and netted a cool half a bil… oO

      Needless to say I was surprised as the next person.

      Done mission running to death. Scanning is great fun, but hugely variable as we both know (and a bucket load of competition).

      But after four years of playing, I would have thought most people would have racked up a certain amount. If anything, I have too many shinies in comparison to iskes.

Leave a Reply

